CELTA

I start my CELTA training this evening; 3 evenings a week for 4 months.  I confess to being a little bit nervous, partly because, even having taken a taster day, I don’t really know what to expect this evening.  The class is from 17.30 to 21.30 but does that include a break?  Long enough to grab  a coffee or eat a sandwich?  What’s actually going to happen?

This reminds me that whenever organising something it’s really important to make sure that the participants/guests/pupils or whoever is attending are comfortable with what is going to take place.  I feel slightly on the back foot before I’ve even started which is probably unnecessary.

So, I’m about to find out just how difficult it is to learn English as a foreign language.  Good luck to me, hope I can a) stay awake and b) concentrate for that long when I’m usually relaxing, reading or watching television!

About Karen Ormiston

After a whirlwind of new experiences, challenges and adventures 2.5 years after moving to Hanoi, Vietnam, we found ourselves footloose and fancy free with relatively few ties to any particular place. Hubby is only semi working and mine is portable so location is not an issue. Our kids have scattered far and wide and parents who are still alive enjoy support when available but not ready for anything intensive. So we are in a strange and unusual place - young, fit and healthy with no strong links to any particular community. The time was right to spend 6 months in Miskin, near Cardiff, exploring my heritage and tracing family before moving to the stunning town of Vejer de la Frontera at the beginning of 2015 to embark on the next stage of life's great adventure.

Posted on 09/01/2011, in Adventure, Languages, Training, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

