Three Wishes

I wished I didn’t have to walk the dog so many times every day in Hanoi.

I got pneumonia and was housebound for two weeks.

I missed going out with the dog.

I wished the incessant drilling and banging would stop on the construction site next door as my neighbour builds a new house.

We had a power cut for 6 hours during which time I missed a work deadline in the UK and nearly roasted to death.

I missed the noise next door.

I wished I had remembered the old adage:  Be careful what you wish for, it might just happen.

About Karen Ormiston

After a whirlwind of new experiences, challenges and adventures 2.5 years after moving to Hanoi, Vietnam, we found ourselves footloose and fancy free with relatively few ties to any particular place. Hubby is only semi working and mine is portable so location is not an issue. Our kids have scattered far and wide and parents who are still alive enjoy support when available but not ready for anything intensive. So we are in a strange and unusual place - young, fit and healthy with no strong links to any particular community. The time was right to spend 6 months in Miskin, near Cardiff, exploring my heritage and tracing family before moving to the stunning town of Vejer de la Frontera at the beginning of 2015 to embark on the next stage of life's great adventure.

Posted on 04/17/2013, in Dogs, Health, Life Overseas, Living Abroad, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. healthiestbeauty

    Reblogged this on The healthiest beauty.

Leave a Reply

